You never mattered less

you never mattered less
I just sealed you away
away from my conscious
I pretend to ignore you
till feelings of you went dull
till I felt nothing
till you didn’t matter much on the surface
I had to move on
I needed to survive
I needed to understand what I have to do with my life
don’t hate me for letting go
are hands don’t touch anymore
but you’re still there within
it will never change
it can never change
although life will move on
and we both will matter not
You became a building block in my life
I owe you too much
in life even when u no longer exist for me
your scolding and gentle words will forever tag alone
so please accept my deepest apologies and believe me when I say
I wish we never had to let go
I wish we never met

 

 

Leave a Reply

